Library resources 7

Finding information

ONLINE CATALOGUE ESTER is the shared catalogue of 18 major Estonian libraries. The catalogue also contains records of items stored in university colleges and special libraries. User Guide of the online catalogue ESTER.


DSpace, the digital archive of Estonian University of Life Sciences Library, maintains and provides access to electronic materials of Estonian University of Life Sciences. The archive contains full texts of doctoral theses since 2005, summaries of master and bachelor theses defensed in 2012-2013, full texts of master and bachelor theses since 2014, learning materials.


The Estonian Subject Thesaurus is a universal controlled vocabulary in Estonian for indexing and searching various library material. The database of EMS enables to search terms by English equivalent.


EBSCO Discovery brings together the most comprehensive collection of content and provides fast and simple access to all of our library´s full texts through a single search box. EDS allows users to search across content from hundreds of academic publishers, open access databases and the online catalogue ESTER. 


Checking the availability of e-journals and e-books through databases purchased by EULS use publication search service Full-Text Finder.


The National Library of Estonia’s digital archive DIGAR stores online publications, print files and digitized copies of publications. DIGAR contains books, newspapers, journals and magazines, maps, sheet music, photos and postcards. Archived publications can be searched via the e-catalogue ESTER and bibliographic databases created by the National Library of Estonia.


ETERA is the digital library of TU Academic  Library. It contains study materials in the course lists, different books, magazines, newspapers, postcards, photos, maps, posters and theses defended in Tallinn University.


Estonian e-varamu is a portal and common search environment for digitalized resources of Estonian libraries, museums and archives. E-varamu enables the association of spiritual assets in Estonia with Europeana.


The database of Estonian articles, Index Scriptorium Estoniae (ISE), at http://ise.elnet.ee, contains articles from Estonian newspapers at 1900-2013, Estonian journals, serial publications and anthologies at 1990-2016. Starting from 1.01.2017 the database is updated selectively. Please search the articles also in portal DIGAR Eesti artiklid http://dea.digar.ee/cgi-bin/dea?l=en