Databases

Access to the databases is provided through the EMU network and users will be recognized automatically. As an exception, some databases also require password to access the EMU network (these databases are marked below). Possibilities to have access outside the campus are specified at the section Remote access.

 

For checking the availability of some specific e-journal or e-book, use the publication search service Full-Text Finder.

For making searches from all databases provided by EMÜ, digital archive EMU DSpace at the same time, use common search-engine EBSCO Discovery.

 

Academic Complete (included also ProQuest Ebook Central) 

American Chemical Society (ACS publications)

American Society for Microbiology (ASM journals)

BioOne     

CAB Direct     (Password-based access outside the EMU campus)
CAB Abstracts
*  CAB eBooks Front File (2017-present)

*  CAB eBooks Front File (2014-2016)

Cambridge Journals Online (Cambridge Core)     (Password-based access outside the EMU campus)

EBSCO databases     (Password-based access outside the EMU campus)     

Emerald Insight        

Estonian Centre for Standardisation     (Access to the full collection of Estonian standards to all ICS groups). 

Estonian University of Life Sciences digital archive EMU DSpace                         

IEEE Xplore Digital Library     (Take a look at IEEE Webinars)

JSTOR

Nature Research Journals

Oxford Journals Collection

SAGE Journals

SAGE Research Methods 

ScienceDirect      (Ask for a user account outside the EMU campus)

Science Online

Scopus 

Springer Link

Taylor & Francis Journals

Web of Science 

Wiley Online Library

 

More questions about using databases:

Karmen Kalk, Information Services Specialist
karmen.kalk@emu.ee
Phone +372 731 3064